Tvashtri's Blog











{September 10, 2010}   an update – school

Ah, September! T’is the season when classes resume for those of us still in school. While I’ve been teaching pretty regularly over the last 3 years, I haven’t actually taken a course in over 16 months, so I’m really looking forward to my PhD coursework. My classes begin next week. I look forward to piles and piles of readings, meeting new people, and trying to fit in 3 Muay Thai classes per week 🙂

Since Communication & Culture is a joint program with Ryerson University, some of my mandatory courses this fall are being offered at Ryerson. This is mildly unfortunate, given that I live just outside of the TTC service area, meaning that I’ll be paying a combined YRT/TTC fare each way, but oh well. At least I’ll have an excuse to be downtown through the week, which means I’ll be able to frequent my favourite stores and crepe restaurant!

Sophie is halfway through her level 2 obedience training. I’m considering putting her all the way through the different levels, including agility training, since she loves a challenge and seems to love running obstacles with me in Rob’s parents’ backyard.

In other news, Aaron and I are getting ready to open the SV (student volunteer) lottery for CHI 2011. If you’re a university student and are interested in volunteering, CHI will be in Vancouver in 2011 and I encourage you to put your name in the lottery! For more information, visit the student volunteers section of the chi2011 website!

That’s all for now! Hopefully I’ll have more information for you soon!

Good luck in school and I wish you much success in your continued endeavors.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
